top of page

My Cambridge Diet Weight Loss Journey - Week 1

Hi everyone. This is my first weight loss entry after 1 week on the Cambridge Diet. I started out at 280 lbs and 51 inch waist. I have high blood pressure being treated with medication and high cholesterol. The doctor wants to put me on a Statin drug for my cholesterol but I asked him to let me try this diet with high hopes and determination to heal myself through weight loss.

I decided to do the Food For Life Fast Start Program and I was not strong enough to do it without some modification. Even with all the water I was drinking, going completely without solid food was too much for me. I was okay during the day but at night my hunger pains really kicked in.

I was desperate to eat something but I wanted to eat only the lowest amount of calories possible. I raided my cupboards and found a box of Saltine crackers. I ate 5 of them for 75 calories and was satisfied. I ended up surviving the week with 100 calorie snacks each night.

My first weigh in was successful I went from 280 lbs to 269 lbs. as well as going from 51" to 50". That's 11 pounds off and down 1" from my waist!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page